Yamuna Body Rolling®

YBR is a training method that - depending on the application - is performed with special balls that have different sizes and consistencies. With the help of the balls, you will learn to let go your weight while balancing, which requires the use of the deep-lying muscle chain and consistently develops it. Constant exercise ensures muscle tone, great muscular elasticity and flexibility in the movements. Thus, the weight bearing work also contributes to stimulate the increase in bone density.

Methodology and benefits
The principle of the exercises is to follow a particular sequence that leads from bone to tendon to muscle.
First, you work on the bone to stimulate blood flow. Gradually, the ball moves from the bone to the tendon, which, thanks to the blood flow, more easily relaxes and lengthens. From the tendon, the ball is directed to the muscle, which is now ready to regain length and elasticity and release any tension.
Stress work is a very important exercise for the bone tissue and especially helps to prevent osteoarthritis and osteoporosis. (more)

Yamuna Foot Fitness

Everyone should take care of his feet. Yamuna Foot Fitness (YFF) has developped a simple, fast and precise routine that can be used at any age to improve and maintain foot health.

YFF helps to prevent and treat common foot complaints like:

  • Hallux Valgus of the big and the little toe;
  • Countersunk, spread, flat or hollow feet;
  • Hammer toes;
  • Tension of the sole, Achilles tendon and calf muscles.

The Yamuna Foot Session starts with the foot test. This simple test allows one to assess the ability to judge oneself by using every part of the foot. The routine then leads to work specifically on the outer edge, centerline and inner edge. After you have learned to work along these three lines, a second test will help you to see how quickly you can correct your own posture. You'll literally be taller if your own foot muscles support you. After only a few practice sessions you can train independently at home.

Tools
Yamuna Foot Wakers are designed to increase flexibility, restore mobility to the foot bones, promote muscle tone and blood flow, and "get the shoes off your feet". They revive the feet so they move as they should.

Yamuna Foot Savers stimulate the bones, eliminate the effect of the constant impact of the foot bones and stimulate the reflex points of the foot (which in turn stimulates the organs). Working with Foot Savers is more specific than walking with Foot Wakers and has as its central goal to align the ankles of the feet. (Tight shoes, worn for years, cause the ankles to be squeezed together. Foot Savers help stretch them and return them to their natural position.)

Yamuna Body Rolling®

YBR ist eine Trainingsmethode, die - je nach Anwendung - mit speziellen Bällen durchführt wird, die verschiedene Größe und Konsistenz haben. Mithilfe der Bälle lernst du unter Belastung und im Gleichgewicht zu arbeiten, wodurch die tiefliegende Muskelkette beansprucht und konsequent entwickelt wird. Ständige Übung sorgt für Muskeltonus, große muskuläre Elastizität und Flexibilität in den Bewegungen. Damit trägt die Gleichgewichtsarbeit auch zur Stimulation der Erhöhung der Knochendichte bei.

Methodik und Nutzen
Das Prinzip der Übungen ist es, einer bestimmten Sequenz zu folgen, die vom Knochen über die Sehne zum Muskel führt.
Zuerst arbeitest du mit der Belastung des Knochens, um die Durchblutung anzuregen. Nach und nach wandert der Ball vom Knochen zur Sehne, die sich, dank des Blutzuflusses, leichter entspannt und verlängert. Von der Sehne wird der Ball auf den Muskel geleitet, der jetzt bereit ist, Länge und Elastizität wiederzugewinnen und eventuelle Spannungen aufzulösen.
Die Belastungsarbeit stellt eine sehr wichtige Übung für das Knochengewebe dar und hilft insbesondere Osteoarthrose und Osteoporose zu vermeiden. (mehr)

Yamuna Foot Fitness

Jeder sollte sich um seine Füße kümmern. Yamuna Foot Fitness (YFF) hat eine einfache, schnelle und präzise Routine entwickelt, die in jedem Alter zur Verbesserung und Erhaltung der Fußgesundheit eingesetzt werden kann.

YFF hilft zur Prävention und als Therapie üblicher Fußbeschwerden wie:

  • Hallux Valgus der großen und der kleinen Zehe;
  • Senk-, Spreiz-, Platt- oder Hohlfuß;
  • Hammerzehen;
  • Verspannung der Fußsohle, der Achillessehne und der Wadenmuskulatur.

Die Yamuna Foot Session fängt mit dem Foot Test an. Dieser einfache Test erlaubt, die Fähigkeit zu gehen selbst einzuschätzen, indem jeder Teil des Fußes benutzt wird. Ein Kurs führt dann dazu, an der Außenkante, Mittellinie und Innenkante spezifisch zu arbeiten. Nachdem du gelernt hast, entlang dieser drei Linien zu arbeiten, hilft ein zweiter Test zu erkennen, wie schnell du die eigene Haltung korrigieren kannst. Du wirst buchstäblich größer sein, wenn die eigenen Fußmuskeln dich unterstützen. Schon nach wenigen Übungseinheiten kannst du selbständig zu Hause trainieren.

Tools
Yamuna Foot Wakers sind entwickeln worden, um die Flexibilität zu steigern, die Beweglichkeit der Fußknochen wiederherzustellen, Muskeltonus und Durchblutung zu befördern und "die Schuhe von den Füßen zu bekommen". Sie beleben die Füße neu, sodass sie sich bewegen, wie sie sollten.

Yamuna Foot Savers regen die Knochen an, beseitigen die Wirkung des ständigen Aufpralls der Fußknochen und stimulieren die Reflexpunkte des Fußes (was wiederum die Organe stimuliert). Die Arbeit mit Foot Savers ist spezifischer als die mit Foot Wakers und hat als zentrales Ziel, die Knöchel der Füße auszurichten. (Enge Schuhe, jahrelang getragen, bewirken, dass die Knöchel aneinander gequetscht werden. Foot Savers helfen, diese zu strecken und in ihre natürliche Stellung zurückzubringen.)